Property is the core of our business. With over 100 legal professionals, our team is one of the UK’s largest, with work ranging from high value, highly complex deals and projects to efficient estate management using the best of modern technology.


On development, we advise from start to finish on seed funding, regulatory and planning, tax, site assembly, development, finance, construction, letting, realisation and any disputes.

On investment we advise on property acquisition and disposal including due diligence and title reporting, holding structures, senior and mezzanine debt financing, the equity structure and tax. We also act on estate management including letting and deal with disputes.

We help our clients to design, build, fund and operate investment and development vehicles. We act for financial institutions, property companies, real estate investment funds, developers and management companies.

Our areas of expertise include:

We are proud of our commercial awareness of the property market and use it to ensure our clients receive market leading advice on every transaction. 

Some of our recent work includes advising on:

  • debt investment in profit and non-profit Housing Associations for M&G
  • investment in UK ground rents and corporate acquisitions for Aviva Investors
  • a new corporate and funding structure for PRS investment
  • several housing associations' acquisition of development sites and Section 106 including a recent £100 million scheme in Elephant and Castle
  • pre-bid documentation for a major town centre regeneration project in the Thames Gateway
  • a £400 million town centre and shopping complex regeneration project in East London to provide commercial and residential units
  • acquisitions of large portfolios of freehold reversions for the UK's top portfolio management companies
  • Jetty Finance Limited on issuance of notes to provide secured debt finance to Channel Island companies and the subsequent acquisition of those companies

Our work also includes advising the following clients:   

  • Barratt
  • M&G Investments
  • Allied Irish Bank (GB) PLC
  • Capital Trust
  • AIS Capital Management
  • L&Q Housing
  • First Wessex
  • Genesis Housing Association
  • MBNL
  • Sainsbury's
  • Battersea Power Station

Contact Details

Roger Fitton

Partner

Tel. +44 (0)20 7593 5076

Fax. +44 (0)20 7593 5041

Email. rfitton@wslaw.co.uk

Roger Fitton


Robin Dabydeen

Partner

Tel. +44 (0)20 7593 5006

Fax. +44 (0)20 7593 5099

Email. rdabydeen@wslaw.co.uk

Robin Dabydeen


John Hiscock

Partner

Tel. +44 (0)20 7593 5075

Fax. +44 (0)20 7593 5099

Email. jhiscock@wslaw.co.uk

John Hiscock


James Duncan

Partner

Tel. +44 (0)20 7593 5017

Fax. +44 (0)20 7593 0316

Email. jduncan@wslaw.co.uk

James  Duncan


Francesco Ferrari

Partner

Tel. +44 (0)20 7593 5093

Fax. +44 (0)20 7593 5041

Email. fferrari@wslaw.co.uk

Francesco Ferrari


Eollyn Ives

Partner

Tel. +44 (0)20 7593 0288

Fax. +44 (0)20 7593 5041

Email. eives@wslaw.co.uk

Eollyn Ives


Louise Leaver

Partner

Tel. +44 (0)20 7593 5050

Fax. +44 (0)20 7593 5099

Email. lleaver@wslaw.co.uk

Louise Leaver


James Mackay

Partner

Tel. +44 (0)20 7593 0394

Fax. +44 (0)20 7593 5041

Email. jmackay@wslaw.co.uk

James  Mackay


Richard Perkins

Partner

Tel. +44 (0)20 7593 5088

Fax. +44 (0)20 7593 5099

Email. rperkins@wslaw.co.uk

Richard Perkins